Just an FYI

As if anyone really thought this was still going, it is obviously not. I am going to officially close this blog. There is no point to it.

I went to the most relaxed and accepting church ever and even started a class that was supposed to “prove” that this god business was the truth. All it did was show me that people are going to believe whatever they want to believe and no matter what all churches are about the same thing. It is a listen to me tell you how it should be situation. It is not open for discussion. Valid concerns are buried with the bible as the shovel. That is not good enough for me. I still decree that if the bible is proof of god then the Harry Potter series is proof of magic.

So I am not sure if I can just archive this or what but eventually it will cease to be. My ownership of the domain temporarychristian.com will go back out into the world because it’s not temporary that I won’t ever be a christian. I am ok with that and hopefully you will be too. No reason to pray for me either because If I am wrong and you are right – then I am here for the reason of not believing and asking your god to change me would be like telling him he did something wrong when he made me and really do you want to question your god’s motives?

4 thoughts on “Just an FYI

  1. Hi DyAnne, thanks for the update. All the best to you and your family. May you be joyful and have many moments of happily watching soccer. 🙂

  2. DyAnne: As always, good luck in your pursuit of truth through whichever pathways it leads. I will simple put this out there because you made the statement: if a church told you “this is how it is and there’s no discussion,” then you went to either a bad church or a misguided one.

    The Bible itself has several examples of people questioning Jesus and the disciples, and they welcomed the questions and on-going discussions. Any church that teaches otherwise is not teaching the Bible. Valid concerns should be discussed, and rediscussed, and rediscussed as often as people wish.

    Again, just cause you mentioned it, you were created with the possibility for trust or untrust; the choice is yours. That’s what belief is – learning to trust to God. You were not created for untrust – you were created with the choice – hence neither God nor you made a mistake. You have simply made a choice that you can make or unmake each day as you choose.

    Sorry for the long reply; i know that’s not really what your were shooting for on this post – but I just felt I couldn’t leave in good conscience with those comments hanging out there.

    Good luck to you, and I know if you continue to seek, God will eventually make himself known to you in a way that is both intellectually and spiritually satisfying.

Leave a Reply

