Full Intentions

I have full intentions of picking up this blog again soon.  I want to explore more churches and different religions because really if you are searching for what is right you have to search everywhere and look at all aspects not just one belief that is different from your own, right?

Right now we are all moved.  My things are living in a storage unit in Las Vegas while my husband is living with my dad out there and working his new job.  The kids and I are all staying with my best friend of 24 years in California. My dogs are with my husband and my cat is staying with my mom.  My other cat disappeared the night before we moved and our fish was re-homed. 

We have only been in California since the 25th and really needed rest more than we needed to go to church on Sunday but I think this Sunday we will look at checking out my Best Friend’s church.  Her and I have had a few good talks about religion.  One that kept her up til 2:30 am when she had to be up for work at 6:30 the next morning.  Oops.

Mostly I am just in a funk because my husband is 800 miles away and I miss him immensely.  Saturday is our 5th anniversary so that just adds insult to injury.  I hope this time goes quickly and that we can get the money we need & find a house that is right for us as soon as possible so we can all be together again.
 

6 thoughts on “Full Intentions

  1. Amen to that! (and no- not because my house is a mess 🙂 ) But because it sucks to be a family divided 😦 It sucks to be sad and away from your hubby. Maybe we should stop closing down Walmarts and spending all your money. lol 🙂

  2. It’s wonderful to hear from you. I was praying for you this morning…that your move was going smoothy and that God was providing for you and that you would feel peace throughout the transitions in your life. 🙂

  3. Glad to know that you’re still planning to continue the quest concerning church and God.

    Hope you and your husband are reunited soon and that all continues to go well with you! A milestone anniversary being apart IS a true bummer. Happy belated!

  4. I know how difficult the separation can be, especially with the kids. My son who was 2 would always ask, “mom can I go live with dad.” I had a hard time explaining to him, honey we still live with daddy he’s just working out of town right now. So I was eternally grateful when we were able to find a home and all be back together again. I will be keeping you in my thoughts and prayers! Keep your head up, it will happen before you know it!

Leave a Reply

